« Unspoken | Main | Stop! »

August 16, 2006

Comments

bubandpie

I so feel you in this post. This is close to the approach I took as well - thinking about how I have loved my babies reminded me of how that love has no always been there, on the surface, available to my consciousness. Well said, Amy.

Binky

I love that. In the crook of my neck. I don't know if it can be summed up better than that.

Her Bad Mother

"Words are just the vehicle to get me there. You would hear it the inflection of my voice, you would recognize it in my body language, you would see it in my eyes. That's where it lives. In the crook of my kneck. In my arms, in my heart."

Yes. Yes, yes, yes.

Because it lives in and as a feeling.

But your words are beautiful. Thank you.

mayberry

Beautiful words--just perfect. And the most gorgeous picture to go with them. And still, I know right along with you that this only scratches the surface.

Amy

This gave me chills. Very honest and really very lovely. Elegant and lyrical.

Not to mention true.

Thank you for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.